Accidents are unpredictable. You never know when you are going to meet with a severe accident in your way. Maybe it is not your fault but someone else is responsible for that accident. In this type of case, we all need a professional personal injury lawyer to claim the adequate compensation of that accident.
It is quite natural that every single case is different from each other but personal injury claim process would be almost the same.
Basically, personal injury is an arena of civil law dealt with providing financial compensation to victims of accidents. The main objective of a personal injury case is not to punish but to recover monetary compensation from the person or the part for whom the accident took place earlier.
If you are staying near Massachusetts or the nearby area and facing these types of legal issues then can consult an MA personal injury lawyer to claim your right.
Personal injury lawsuit includes various situations like premises liability, nursing home abuse, professional malpractice, and motor vehicle accident. A maximum number of injury cases stem from motor crashes and the driver’s negligence leads to injuries.
Here, you will get to know about how to claim personal injury in Massachusetts:
Insurance and fault laws in Massachusetts in details:
It has clearly declared that all Massachusetts drivers are needed to carry with themselves minimum insurance in four coverage category:
Massachusetts generally follows “No-fault system” where the injured motorists directly deal with the insurance providers to claim the monetary compensation for medical expenses and property damage without involving the third party but in other states, it is generally at-faults drivers insurance company from where one claims the money. In the “No-fault structure system,” injury victims cannot claim damages from at-fault party unless the injuries meet specific criteria.
In case of severe injuries if the driver is more than 50 percent responsible for the crash, then the driver’s insurance provider has to compensate the damages of all involved in the accident.
Filing an injury claim in MA
The victim who suffers injuries or facing property damage needs to file a claim with the insurance provider. If the claim is denied or if the driver believes he or she is not 50 percent at fault then the decision can be appealed. If it is unsuccessful it can be reported to the Massachusetts Division of insurance to investigate the insurer.
Personal injury claims time limits within 3 years from the date of the accident. Sometimes, a personal injury lawyer can go for settlement appearance of the victim in the court.
So, now you know the process to claim personal injury in Massachusetts. Take help from a professional and experienced attorney to get a just decision from the court.